Your trial period is for 30 days.
Getting started with Accounting
When working on Sage Business Cloud Accounting and the system does not detect any activity for 2 hours, it will log you off automatically. This is for your security. If you were busy processing transactions and your session expired, the system will save your transactions so that when you log back in you can restore any unprocessed transactions.
Please note: For Sage Business Cloud Accounting to save unprocessed transactions, you must use one of the following internet browser versions:
- Internet Explorer Version 8 or higher
- Firefox Version 3.5 or higher
- Chrome Version 4 or higher
Under the Administration menu, the Manage Users option will allow you to invite users such as your accountant to your company. To add your accountant or an additional user, click on Add User and then fill in your accountant’s details on the screen.
Your accountant or additional user will only have access to the company that you were in when you added them. You can use the Control User Access option to give your users access to additional companies and set permissions which will allow or deny your users access to certain functionality.
Sage Business Cloud Accounting allows you to create and edit your company assets. When creating your assets, you can enter a short description of the asset, assign a category and location to the asset. You may enter a serial number if applicable as well as a purchase price, the current value and the replacement value.
Please note: Sage Business Cloud Accounting does not calculate depreciation. You will need to manually calculate your depreciation and make the necessary journal entries.
You can create the amount of companies that you are registered for. To verify this, go to the Administration menu and choose the My Profile option to view the number of companies that you are registered for. To increase the number of companies you will need to select the option Upgrade My Account on the My Profile screen.
Yes, you can reverse transactions in various ways:
For Bank and Credit Card transactions and Journals, choose the option “Show Previous Transactions” and choose the date range. You are then able to edit and/or delete processed transactions.
For Customer and Supplier Invoices, you can edit the invoice provided it has not been printed or allocated to a receipt or payment. If the invoice has been printed or allocated, you will need to process a Customer Credit Note or Supplier Return. If the invoice is not printed but allocated, you can edit it after un-allocating the receipt or payment. Check the status of the document to determine whether you can edit it or not.
Customer Receipts and Supplier Payments can be edited if they have not been printed or allocated. Should you be unable to edit the Receipt or Payment, you will need to reverse it by processing a new Receipt or Payment with a negative amount. Check the status of the Receipt or Payment to determine whether you can edit it or not.